Type to search

New Masvingo councillors sworn in

Latest Politics

New Masvingo councillors sworn in




MASVINGO -Four Masvingo City councillors elected under Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) ticket in the March 26, 2022 by-elections were this morning sworn into office at the City Hall at Civic centre.

The four are Roki Kamuzonda (Ward 3), Aleck Tabe (Ward 4), Daniel Mberikunashe (Ward 5) and Richard Musekiwa (Ward 7). Musekiwa and Mberikunashe were re-elected after being recalled by the then Douglas Mwonzora led MDC T.

All councillors wore yellow ties while their Zanu PF counterparts had scarfs that have become a symbol of their party. 

Tabe replaced Godfrey Kurauone of the same party, who was recalled, with Kamuzonda replacing Tarusenga Vembo who was also recalled and contested under an MDC Alliance ticket.

The swearing in ceremony was presided over by Town Clerk Engineer Edward Mukaratirwa. Mayor Collen Maboke, councillors, District Development Coordinator (DDC) Ray Hove, council management and CCC members attended the ceremony. 

The ceremony lasted nearly an hour.https://masvingomirror.com/


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy our stories? Please spread the word: