Councillor Jaravaza elected Zvishavane DCC chairperson



ZVISHAVANE – Ward 7 councillor Mecky Jaravaza has been elected Zanu PF chairman for Zvishavane District Coordinating Committee (DCC).

Jaravaza trounced his opponents garnering 1 675 votes against Pomerai Mufara’s 288, Doctor Marigo’s 179 votes and Miti Holderness who only got 22 votes.

Tinashe Mago was elected vice chairman, Moses Zulu secretary for admin, Fred Moyo secretary for finance. George Njovo became secretary for security, Isaiah Mudekwa secretary for transport and welfare, Dorcas Masango of Mai Bee Furnitures is the secretary for gender and culture sports, Sharriff Khasimu secretary for disability, Norman Sibanda secretary for land reform, Jose Ferreira secretary for Business Development and Honest Mangisi secretary for Science and Technology.

Talent Muhwandarikwa secretary for environment, Florence Majambara secretary for women affairs, Ishmael Chamisa secretary for youth, Regina Mafirenyika secretary for Information and Morgan Dzingirai secretary for legal affairs.

Chitoro Takaedza is the secretary for indigenisation, Lovemore Madhumbu secretary for production, Boas Hove secretary for economic affairs and Desmond Gumbochuma secretary for education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *